October 20, 2021 

This year, the DCLT Annual Meeting returned as an in-person event.  Approximately 60 members filled the audience with President of the Board of Trustees, Joe Masse presenting, followed by an overview of new directions for land-water programs, by Land Manager and Staff Scientist, David Fryxell, Ph.D.  Three new Trustees were introduced: Mark Burgess, Tom Dingman, and Vicki Scaltsas to a round of applause, and three awards were announced.

2021 Awards:

  • Paul Prue – 2021 Norton Nickerson Conservationist Award
  • David Hegner – Land Steward of the Year Award
  • Lou Lopes – Volunteer of the Year Award

DCLT Trustee, Paul Prue receiving the Norton Nickerson Conservationist Award

Staff Member, David Fryxell addressing the audience