10/20/2023: Thanks for all who attended our 35th Annual Meeting this past Wednesday at the Sea View.

At the meeting, we honored our outgoing Trustee, Norm Taupeka, as we welcomed in his replacement, Ann Risso, and re-elected Frank Dahlstrom and John Todd for another tour as DCLT Trustees. Norm has been with the Trust for many years, being one of the primary movers on our Events Committee, and having led so many of our successful auction events. Ann joins us after a successful career as an attorney for the Nature Conservancy, and more recently, having volunteered this past year with our stewardship and community science teams.

The Trust awarded two Norton Nickerson Conservationist titles, both to founding Trustees who are still actively involved with the Trust – Carole Bell and Beverley LeBlanc. Both ladies have been powerhouse conservation leaders in Dennis for many decades, as they continue to be to this day.

We further honored two volunteers for their exceptional service this past year, Linda Blake and Victor Fryxell.

Finally, we welcomed four new members to our Advisory Board – John Bujalski, Sarah Rothermel, Mark Kesling, and last but not least, our superstar DY High intern from this past summer, Molly Gedutis.

Congratulations and thanks are due all around. With such an awesome and growing team, we can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for us!